Atom Bomb (2005)

  1. (Jesus Hits Like The) Atom Bomb
  2. Demons
  3. Talk About Suffering
  4. I Know I’ve Been Converted
  5. Old Blind Barnabas
  6. Spirit In The Sky
  7. Faith and Grace
  8. New Born Soul
  9. Presence of The Lord
  10. Moses

About "Atom Bomb": 

The Blind Boys show a special talent for bringing their church-like flair to material from the rock era, including a simmering rendition of Norman Greenbaum’s “Spirit in the Sky” and an organ-drenched take on Eric Clapton’s “Presence of the Lord.” Yet the Blind Boys never lose track of their true roots. Their versions of old-school gospel tunes (“Talk About Suffering” and “Old Blind Barnabas”) sound suitable for the ANTHOLOGY OF AMERICAN FOLK MUSIC, if not for the slinky blues instrumentation and high-end production. Outstanding musicianship from keyboardist Billy Preston, harmonica player Charlie Musselwhite, and guitarist David Hidalgo (of Los Lobos) adds a special sheen to ATOM BOMB, another winning disc from these gospel legends